Meet Zoë Kravitz: Allure’s June 2017 Cover Star


Zoë Kravitz photographed by Patrick Demarchelier
“People always assume I’m much more hippie-dippy than I am.”

Beyond the famous pedigree, the formidable Ms. Kravitz is poised for single-name stardom.

…It would be journalistic negligence to do an interview with Zoë Kravitz without bringing up her style, which is so admired and emulated. We start with the hair: “The platinum’s fun. It’s work. But it’s something I’ve always wanted to do. I’ll stick with it as long as I can.” She laughs at the thought that her aesthetic may not outlast her patience or lack thereof. Her fashion sense seems less of a problem in that department and is firmly rooted in common sense, for all its bohemian overtones. “I’ve always liked contrasts, contradiction,” she says of her fashion tastes. “I think too much of anything doesn’t work — like if everything you wear is expensive-looking, you look stale. And if everything you wear is ripped and falling apart, you look crazy.” (Every fashion blogger in the world, please, oh please, take note.) “I like when you can find a balance. I live in New York City. I walk around. I have to be comfortable. You don’t look cool or sexy if you’re uncomfortable; it’s not attractive.”

more at Allure

Leave a Reply

