Piper Mackay | Exploring Infrared Photography


Challenge yourself creatively by capturing light outside the visible spectrum
Text & Photography by Piper Mackay

After spending more than a decade photographing exotic wildlife and tribes across the African continent, I suddenly hit a plateau. I was still extraordinarily passionate about my subjects, but I was desperate to rejuvenate my creative vision. Infrared photography became the tool that unleashed my creative block, adding an element of mystery, excitement and grandeur back into my photography. The results were wildly unexpected and pushed the boundaries of my artistic style.

pipermackay09a pipermackay09b pipermackay09cPiper Mackay | Exploring Infrared Photography
more at Outdoor Photographer

Leave a Reply

