Olaf Heine’s Brazil


Olaf Heine’s Brazil
Photographic love letter to a country whose shape, volume and emotions are defined by sensual curves.
interview by Christopher Austopchuk

OlafHeine07a OlafHeine07b OlafHeine07c OlafHeine07dWhen did you become a photographer?
Olaf Heine: My father gave me my first camera when I was eight. It came naturally to record things that surrounded me. Others wrote diaries; I photographed. But my friends’ bands inspired me to work professionally, back in the early nineties in Berlin.

continue at spiritandfleshmag

Leave a Reply

