That’s what I love about photography: you have to capture in one frame what film captures in a whole scene.


Amanda Crew
That’s what I love about photography: you have to capture in one frame what film captures in a whole scene.
“I bought my first DSLR eight years ago, but was so intimidated that I used it for a day and didn’t touch it for years! Photography made the most sense as a creative outlet that I could pick up and put down when I felt the need, since I don’t have that luxury with acting. Photographer friends showed me how to use my camera and I’d watch instructional videos and read books; I’m starting to get the hang of it.”

AmandaCrew02a AmandaCrew02b AmandaCrew02c AmandaCrew02dAmanda Crew
photography by Miranda Penn Turin
styling by Nonja McKenzie
makeup by Bethany Karlyn
hair by Carlos Ortiz
interview by Josef Henry Rodriguez
at spiritandfleshmag

Leave a Reply

